UK time is: 02:25:29
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

Pre-season games announced

County's warm up to the 2014-2015 season have been announced.

Here is the current list of friendlies, though we may see other 'development' games slotted in.

Northwich (A), Sat July 12
Nantwich (A), Wed July 16
Mike Flynn benefit game(H), Fri July 18
Buxton (A), Tue July 22
Cheadle Heath Nomads (A), Thu July 24
Airbus UK (H), Sat July 26
Glossop (A), Tue July 29
Cheadle Town (A), Thu July 31
Macclesfield Town (H), Sat Aug 2

Apart from Flynnies long overdue testimonial - Friday Night is Mike's Night, then the other friendlies do not stand out for me.

My pulse remains un-raced.


(There looks to have been some movement as regards our silent, sleeping shareholders. Will get my hands on the Stockport Express later today and report back!)



Cropped




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The Journalist

Writer: Cropped Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Wednesday June 4 2014

Time: 9:18AM

Your Comments

Probably doesn't hurt to have (supposedly) easy opposition when so few of the team will have played together?
herbiedumplings
The cycle repeats - largely new team... needs time to bed in... early poor results... pressure on Alan Lord.... new manager needed...
Hope I am wrong but it still seems County need investment and a real kick-start before the season begin. Still time I suppose.
Greyhound
Having read the full article on the County site, it does seem they've tried to push the 'County Connections' angle. Maybe there's a bit of turd polishing going on, but the fixtures don't seem as uninspired as I first thought. Still uninspiring, though...???
herbiedumplings
Hi fellow County supporters, have to agree, none of those fixtures grab me by the wotsits bar Mr Flynns benefit game. The only one that might raise a few hairs on the back of my neck would be the Macc game, local derby and bragging rights. Nice to see a few of the shareholders bit the bullet and relinquished their shares. Even with that are we any further forward?.
vicman
 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Stockport County Articles

Worcester at EP tonight ! (Tuesday September 16 2014)

County 3 Boston United 2 (Sunday September 14 2014)

Helping the Hatters / Boston Preview (Friday September 12 2014)

County Memorabilia (Thursday September 11 2014)

Slowly, slowly catchy monkey (Tuesday September 9 2014)

Finger to Solihull Moors? (Monday September 8 2014)

Hednesford Town 1 County 1 (Sunday September 7 2014)

County 3 Lowestoft 0 (Sunday August 31 2014)

Finger to Hednesford? (Wednesday August 27 2014)

Development Squad Fixtures Coming up (Tuesday August 26 2014)

Archived Stockport County Articles

List All Vital County Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

Breaking League News

Conference Results & Table - 16/9/14
Lincoln : 16/09/2014 22:15:00
Lincoln : 16/09/2014 21:52:00
Torquay : 16/09/2014 21:43:00
Tonight's Teams: Welling United V Lincoln City
Lincoln : 16/09/2014 19:27:00
Welling V Lincoln: Match Updates Right Here!
Lincoln : 16/09/2014 15:18:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Phoenix Club
Suggested By:  Grim Reaper
I'd support it. 31%
Nope. The end for me. 69%