UK time is: 15:51:34
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

Pre-season games announced

County's warm up to the 2014-2015 season have been announced.

Here is the current list of friendlies, though we may see other 'development' games slotted in.

Northwich (A), Sat July 12
Nantwich (A), Wed July 16
Mike Flynn benefit game(H), Fri July 18
Buxton (A), Tue July 22
Cheadle Heath Nomads (A), Thu July 24
Airbus UK (H), Sat July 26
Glossop (A), Tue July 29
Cheadle Town (A), Thu July 31
Macclesfield Town (H), Sat Aug 2

Apart from Flynnies long overdue testimonial - Friday Night is Mike's Night, then the other friendlies do not stand out for me.

My pulse remains un-raced.


(There looks to have been some movement as regards our silent, sleeping shareholders. Will get my hands on the Stockport Express later today and report back!)



Cropped




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The Journalist

Writer: Cropped Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Wednesday June 4 2014

Time: 9:18AM

Your Comments

Probably doesn't hurt to have (supposedly) easy opposition when so few of the team will have played together?
herbiedumplings
The cycle repeats - largely new team... needs time to bed in... early poor results... pressure on Alan Lord.... new manager needed...
Hope I am wrong but it still seems County need investment and a real kick-start before the season begin. Still time I suppose.
Greyhound
Having read the full article on the County site, it does seem they've tried to push the 'County Connections' angle. Maybe there's a bit of turd polishing going on, but the fixtures don't seem as uninspired as I first thought. Still uninspiring, though...???
herbiedumplings
Hi fellow County supporters, have to agree, none of those fixtures grab me by the wotsits bar Mr Flynns benefit game. The only one that might raise a few hairs on the back of my neck would be the Macc game, local derby and bragging rights. Nice to see a few of the shareholders bit the bullet and relinquished their shares. Even with that are we any further forward?.
vicman
 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Stockport County Articles

Back to the League (Tuesday October 28 2014)

County 2 Chester 4 (Sunday October 26 2014)

Hyde 2 County Development 2 (Friday October 24 2014)

County Cracker on Saturday! (Thursday October 23 2014)

Leamington 0 County 2 (Sunday October 19 2014)

Fingers and Boots (Thursday October 16 2014)

County 1 Ilkeston 0 (Sunday October 12 2014)

Cups, Pods, Odds and Sods (Friday October 10 2014)

Oxford City 2 County 1 (Wednesday October 8 2014)

County 5 Gloucester City 3 (Sunday October 5 2014)

Archived Stockport County Articles

List All Vital County Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

Breaking League News

And the next,,,Banana Skin!.
Hereford : 30/10/2014 12:11:00
FA Cup Results: 28/10/14 amp; 29/10/14
Lincoln : 30/10/2014 07:43:00
Follow Vital Gas On Twitter And Facebook
Bristol Rovers : 29/10/2014 21:11:00
Harrison Star Man In Dorchester Win
Bristol Rovers : 29/10/2014 20:48:00
Public enquiry called for.
Hereford : 29/10/2014 12:04:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Phoenix Club
Suggested By:  Grim Reaper
I'd support it. 28%
Nope. The end for me. 72%