UK time is: 17:23:31
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

County Vs Braintree - Preview

Braintree are the visitors to Edgeley Park this Saturday (3pm kick off... and remember the Pop Side is closed for this one) and although the Essex club are just two points ahead of County they have played 5 games fewer and will arrive on the back of three consecutive wins. So this is another tough fixture in my book. Will Darije Kalezic select all of his four new signings (Kieran Charnock, Danny Schofield, Javan Vidal and Lee Bullock) ? There is always a risk in blooding so many new players at once so it will be interesting to see how many of the new four start.

A win would see us move up the table nicely. Of the teams below us ( I am ruling out Telford or Ebbsfleet now - they must be sunk surely?) , Nuneaton host Lincoln, Barrow are at Hereford, Hyde host Dartford and Gatehead travel to Alfreton.

Our run in to the end of the season? Here it is...

Stockport v Braintree Sat 16 Mar 15:00
Luton v Stockport Tue 19 Mar 19:45
Stockport v Newport Sat 23 Mar 15:00
Macclesfield v Stockport Sat 30 Mar 15:00
Stockport v Grimsby Mon 1 Apr 15:00
Alfreton v Stockport Sat 6 Apr 15:00
Stockport v Dartford Sat 13 Apr 15:00
Gateshead v Stockport Tue 16 Apr 19:45
Kiddy v Stockport Sat 20 Apr 17:15

Ouch! There are some tricky looking fixtures in amongst that lot. Hmmm..... tired of writing 'must-win' when talking about County's fixtures but we really could do with three points. Despite that I am going to plump for a score draw in front of 3,000 nervous County fans.

Anyone more optimistic?


Cropped




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The Journalist

Writer: Cropped Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Friday March 15 2013

Time: 4:43PM

Your Comments

Can't win with a scoreline starting County 0 .. goals from midfield?
Kid Charlemagne
I can't see a win in ANY of the remaining games, I fear the worst.
stockportdave
Me too Dave. And talk around Edgeley that I heard last night is what if we have to start again from scratch? Dark clouds AGAIN.
Kid Charlemagne
 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Stockport County Articles

County 1 Airbus UK 2 (Monday July 28 2014)

Cheadle Heath Nomads 0 County 2 (Friday July 25 2014)

County 2 Academica FC 0 (U19 game) (Thursday July 24 2014)

Buxton 1 County 1 (Wednesday July 23 2014)

County in Dabbers Deadlock (Friday July 18 2014)

Friday Night is Flynn's Night (Thursday July 17 2014)

County Players Fund (Monday July 14 2014)

Northwich Vics 0 County 1 (Sunday July 13 2014)

EP - Push for Flynn (Friday July 4 2014)

Keeper signs (Thursday July 3 2014)

Archived Stockport County Articles

List All Vital County Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

Breaking League News

County 1 Airbus UK 2
Stockport : 28/07/2014 08:17:00
Rovers Sign Defender Leadbitter
Bristol Rovers : 27/07/2014 14:45:00
Rovers Win
Bristol Rovers : 26/07/2014 21:32:00
Imps V Scarborough: Prices + Updates HERE!
Lincoln : 26/07/2014 09:36:00
Smith Jions Posh
Bristol Rovers : 25/07/2014 18:39:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Phoenix Club
Suggested By:  Grim Reaper
I'd support it. 35%
Nope. The end for me. 65%